PANEL I: Digital Revolution in Africa: State of Play, Opportunities, Challenges and Prospects

The objective of this panel is to take stock of the digital revolution in Africa, to highlight its effects in the various sectors that it is radiating and transforming, the opportunities and challenges that result from it, as well as the prospects in these sectors; finance, economy, education, training, science, health, governance, etc..

Panel II: Digital Social Networks in Africa: Ethical, Political and Socio-Economic Challenges

This panel will focus on the main ethical issues raised by the development and opening up of these alternative platforms of public expression, their political impact in our societies, particularly in terms of social mobilisation and democratic dynamism, and finally the economic and financial stakes they raise for the continent.

Panel III: Investing in Africa’s Digital Economy

The challenge of this panel is to highlight the various branches of the digital economy in Africa, the opportunities for investors and the prospects they offer. This panel should also indicate the conditions and modalities of a profitable investment in the sector, as well as the possibilities of financing, the objective being to best accompany and accelerate the digital revolution in Africa.

Panel IV: Financing Digital Infrastructure in Africa

Infrastructure is the overriding challenge to sustain and optimise digital revolution in Africa. Nevertheless, they require significant funding, long-term financial resources that are not within the reach of most African states considered separately. Therefore, the challenge of this panel is to examine possible synergies, appropriate partnerships and innovative strategies for an optimal capture of these resources.

PANEL I : La révolution numérique en Afrique : état des lieux, opportunités, défis et perspectives

Ce panel a pour objectif de faire un état des lieux de la révolution numérique en Afrique, de mettre en exergue ses effets dans les différents secteurs qu’elle irradie et transforme, les opportunités et défis qui en résultent ainsi que les perspectives dans ces secteurs respectifs, la finance, l’économie, l’éducation, la formation, la science, la santé, la gouvernance, etc.

Panel II : Les réseaux sociaux numériques en Afrique : enjeux éthiques, politiques et socio-économiques

Ce panel planchera sur les principales questions éthiques que soulèvent le développement et l’ouverture de ces plateformes alternatives d’expression publique, leur impact politique dans nos sociétés, notamment en termes de mobilisation sociale et de dynamisation démocratique, et enfin les enjeux économiques et financiers qu’elles recouvrent pour le continent.

Panel III : Investir dans l’économie numérique en Afrique

L’enjeu de ce panel est de mettre en lumière les différentes branches de l’économie numérique en Afrique, les opportunités qu’elles recouvrent pour les investisseurs et les perspectives dont elles sont porteuses. Ce panel devra également indiquer les conditions et modalités d’un investissement rentable dans ce secteur, ainsi que les possibilités de financement, l’objectif étant d’accompagner au mieux et d’accélérer la révolution numérique en Afrique.

Panel IV : Le financement des infrastructures numériques en Afrique

Les infrastructures constituent le défi primordial à relever pour pérenniser et optimiser la révolution numérique en Afrique. Mais elles requièrent des financements importants, des ressources financières longues qui ne sont pas à la portée de la plupart des États africains pris isolément. Aussi l’enjeu de ce panel est-il d’examiner les synergies possibles, les partenariats appropriés et les stratégies innovantes en vue d’une captation optimale de ces ressources.